top of page
  • amritmunir2019

paratha, next


When I think about Saag, I think about cool breeze and rays of sunshine hitting my face as my brother drives his motorbike through the narrow mud paths between fields of spinach. We would drive to the end of the field, where the owner's house was. Once back home, the spinach would fall into my mom's hands. The aroma would fill the house and even outside. Oftentimes, my aunt from next door would come over after smelling the Saag.


Whenever my mom cooked Saag, I always had a special request. I wanted a Paratha, hot milk tea, and a piece of butter with it; one of the most delicious combos I have ever tried. To this day, I have the same request. I can eat it for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.


Saag is a very delicious and fragrant dish. Like many other Pakistani foods, it is popular in India as well. Since Pakistan, India, and Bangladesh used to be just India, they share common food, language, and clothes. Saag, paratha, and tea are just a few examples.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Chai TEA ANYONE?

Chai is an Indian tea drink made with black tea leaves. Now a common coffeehouse drink, it's flavored with a blend of aromatic spices that are boiled in milk and sweetened with honey. Chai tea can be

bottom of page